Sharon United Methodist Church Welcomes You!

 Sharing Christ, Uniting as family,

Maturing in faith, Calling others

“War Room” Movie Event

It’s movie time!  Join us on Saturday, February 13, at 4:00 p.m., and watch “War Room.”  Popcorn and refreshments will be served.  The event is FREE and open to all.  Invite your friends and family to watch this uplifting and encouraging film.

Winter Bible Studies

Begin the new year by digging into God’s Word!  Several small groups studies that do just that are beginning at Sharon UMC in January.  Find one that’s right for you…

  • Women’s Bible Study “The Armor of God” by Priscilla Shirer – Begins Wednesday, January 13, 6:00-8:00 p.m.  Member book is $15, and Martha Leeper is the leader.
  • Men’s Bible Study “Son of God” by Rick Warren – Begins Wednesday, January 13, 6:00-7:30 p.m.  Member book is $10, and Tom Leeper is the leader.
  • Mid-Week Bible Study – Wednesdays, 10:00-11:00 a.m.  Join Pastor Pablo for coffee and discussion of the scriptures.
  • Prayer & Psalms – Thursdays, 8:30-9:00 a.m.  A time of quiet prayer, meditation and reading from the Psalms

 

Operation Christmas Child National Collection Week

Filled shoeboxes may be brought to the church during the following times:

  • Monday, November 16 – 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 17 – 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 18 – 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 19 – 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
  • Friday, November 20 – 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, November 21 – 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, November 22 – 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
  • Monday, November 23 – 9:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.

We still have shoeboxes!  If you would like to pick up a few more for your church/group/organization, please call the office at 217-429-2033.