Holy Week Services

Sunday, April 14 – Palm Sunday worship at 9:30 a.m.

Thursday, April 18 – Maundy Thursday worship at 6:00 p.m.  Holy Communion will be served.

Sunday, April 21 – Easter Day:

  • 7:15 a.m. – Sonrise Service led by our Youth and Young Adults
  • 8:00 a.m. – Breakfast Potluck
  • 8:45 a.m. – Children’s Egg Hunt
  • 9:30 a.m. – Worship featuring the Adult Choir Cantata “Jesus, The One and Only”
  • No Sunday School will meet this Sunday

Spring Rummage Sale

The church will hold a rummage sale on Saturday, April 27, from 8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.  Purchases are by donation.  All proceeds will benefit the Fishes & Loaves food ministry at the church.

Men’s Winter Bible Study

Your life is a narrative written by God.

Above us and around us, God directs a grand saga, written by his hand, orchestrated by his will, unveiled according to his calendar. When you’re part of this story, your life has purpose, you recognize your value, and you discover your unique path.

Join us for this 6-week study by Max Lucado.

More to Your Story: Discover Your Place in God’s Plan

January 15, 23, 30; February 6, 19, 27

6:00-7:30 p.m.

Member Book – $10; call the church office to reserve your copy.

Operation Christmas Child

WE HAVE SHOEBOXES!  Churches/groups/organizations may take up to 25 boxes.  Smaller quantities are always available for individuals and families.  Stop in and pick up your boxes Tuesday through Friday from 9:00 a.m – 12 Noon.

Filled shoeboxes may be brought to the church during the following times:

  • Monday, November 12 – 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 13 – 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 14 – 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 15 – 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
  • Friday, November 16 – 9:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, November 17 – 9:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m.
  • Sunday, November 18 – 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
  • Monday, November 19 – 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Heritage Sunday Celebration

Join us this Sunday, September 9, at 9:30 a.m. as we celebrate and remember the unification of the Methodist Church and the Evangelical United Brethren Church in 1968.  Rev. John Smith will be our guest speaker.  Following the service, we will hold a our annual Missions Birthday potluck lunch and a baked goods auction.  All proceeds will benefit the ministry of Dove, Inc. in Macon County.  All are welcome!